Loading
 
STUDY AT WELTEC » Orientation
 
 Student Guide
  
 
 Student ID Photo Form
  

Trimester 2 Orientation

All programmes starting in trimester 2 will have a programme orientation prior to the programme commencing.

For more information about your programme orientation contact your Student Advisor at studentadvisors@weltec.ac.nz

We will have more informatin regarding Orientation online over the next week.

Key Dates:

Friday 3 July
Hospitality programmes

Monday 6 July
Wellington Health programmes

Tuesday 7 July
Creative Industries programmes (includes Make-Up and Hairdresing programmes, including Service Industries L2)

Wednesday 8 July
Business and IT programmes

Friday 10 July
Construction and Automotive programmes

Tuesday 14 July
Auckland Health programmes

Friday 17 July
Engineering programmes

International

Thursday 9 and Friday 10 July

International students must attend the International Orientation on Thursday 9th & Friday 10th July at the Petone campus. You must bring your passport with you. 

Purchasing textbooks

Textbooks for your programme are available to purchase from Vic Books. Vic Books will be onsite at the Petone Campus Learning Commons, Monday 13th July - Thursday 16th July & Monday 20th July - Thursday 23rd July, 10am - 2pm. For more info click here.
Wellington campuses can visit Vic Books at ground floor, Rutherford House, 23 Lambton Quay. Alternatively books can be purchased online here.

Writing Workshop

Want to improve your writing for the next trimester? Join the learning commons team for Writing week 29 June - 3 July. Click here to find out more.

Study Skills Workshops - Petone

We are offereing a range of study skills workshops to help with your orientation to WelTec at our Petone campus. Click here to find out more.

StudyLink Workshops - Petone

All StudyLink workshops in Petone are located in T604B.
Please bring along your IRD number, bank account number and if you already have a Studylink (Real Me) account please bring your login details.

Day Time
Monday 29 June 12 - 1pm
Tuesday 30 June 12 - 1pm
Wednesday 1 July 3 - 4pm
Thursday 2 July 3 - 4pm
Monday 6 July 12 - 1pm
Tuesday 7 July 12 - 1pm
Wednesday 8 July 3 - 4pm
Thursday 9 July 3 - 4pm
Monday 13 July 12 - 1pm
Tuesday 14 July 12 - 1pm
Wednesday 15 July 3 - 4pm
Thursday 16 July 3 - 4pm

StudyLink Workshops - Cuba Street

Day Time
Tuesday 7 July 11am - 12pm
Thursday 9 July 11am - 12pm
Tuesday 14 July 11am - 12pm
Thursday 16 July 11am - 12pm

For all StudyLink workshops in Cuba Street, please report to reception
Please bring along your IRD number, bank account number and if you already have a Studylink (Real Me) account please bring your login details.

StudyLink Workshops - Church Street

Day Time
Tuesday 7 July 12 - 1pm
Thursday 9 July 3 - 4pm
Tuesday 14 July 12 - 1pm
Thursday 16 July 3 - 4pm

For all StudyLink workshops in Church Street, please report to reception
Please bring along your IRD number, bank account number and if you already have a Studylink (Real Me) account please bring your login details.